SCHOOL CALENDAR

Events happening in, out, and around school.

October 5, 2017

Senior Boys' Soccer Game
XCountry Meet
Junior Girls' Volleyball Game

IMPORTANT DATES

2017 WINTER TERM - January - April

Jan 3 (Tues) @ 8:15 New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection. ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
Jan 5 (Thurs) Last day to enroll in regular academic courses.
Week of Feb 6 MIDTERM EVALUATIONS – Classes as usual
Feb 13 (Mon) FAMILY DAY – No School
Apr 10 - 11 (Mon - Tues) FINAL EXAMINATIONS
April 12(Wed) - 23 (Sun) TERM BREAK – Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.

2017 SUMMER TERM - April - July

Apr 21 (Fri) @ 8:15 New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.
Apr 24 (Mon) ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
Apr 26 (Wed) Last day to enroll in regular academic courses.
May 22 (Mon) VICTORIA DAY - No School
Week of Jun 5 MIDTERM EVALUATIONS – Classes as usual.
Jul 3 (Mon) CANADA DAY - No School.
Jul 27 - 28 (Thu - Fri) FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Jul 29 (Sat) - Sep 6 (Wed) TERM BREAK - Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.
Jul 31 (Mon) Final day for Dormitory Check-Out.
Aug 1 (Tue) Dormitory is CLOSED for break - No student present.

2017 FALL TERM - September - December

Sep 1 (Fri) Dormitory opens for New students. (No arrivals prior)
Sep 4 (Mon) - 6 (Wed) @ 8:15 New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.
Sep 7 (Thu) @ 8:15 First day of term. ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
Sep 11 (Mon) Last day to enroll in regular academic courses.
Oct 9 (Mon) THANKSGIVING DAY - No School.
Week of Oct 16 MIDTERM EVALUATIONS – Classes as usual.
Early Nov (TBA) PROVINCIAL EXAMS (Summer 2017 Courses for Literacy & Numeracy)
Nov 13 (Mon) REMEMBRANCE DAY - No School.
Dec 14 - 15 (Thu-Fri) FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Dec 16 (Sat) - Jan 1 (Mon) TERM BREAK - Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.

2018 WINTER TERM - January - April

Jan 2 (Tues) @ 8:15 New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection. ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
Jan 4 (Thurs) Last day to enroll in regular academic courses.
Week of Feb 5 MIDTERM EVALUATIONS – Classes as usual
Feb 12 (Mon) FAMILY DAY – No School
Mar 30 (Fri) GOOD FRIDAY – No School
Apr 2 (Mon) EASTER MONDAY – No School
Apr 10 - 11 (Tue - Wed) FINAL EXAMINATIONS
April 12 (Thu) - 20 (Fri) TERM BREAK – Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.

2018 SUMMER TERM - April - July

Apr 23 (Mon) @ 8:15 New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.
Apr 24 (Tue) ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
Apr 26 (Thu) Last day to enroll in regular academic courses.
May 21 (Mon) VICTORIA DAY - No School
Week of Jun 4 MIDTERM EVALUATIONS – Classes as usual.
Jul 2 (Mon) CANADA DAY - No School.
Jul 30 - 31 (Mon - Tue) FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Aug 1 (Wed) - Sep 5 (Wed) TERM BREAK - Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.
Aug 3 (Fri) Final day for Dormitory Check-Out.
Aug 4 (Sat) Dormitory is CLOSED for break - No student present.
TBA Provincial Assessments (Summer 2018 Courses for Literacy & Numeracy)

LEGEND

General / Holiday

Academic

Arts

Athletics

Career / Uni. Guidance

Citizenship

Dorm

Homestay

Student Parliament

Assembly

Clubs

Staff / Faculty

Volunteering

In your language...

Read about us in your own language

EN

English

ZH

简体中文

RU

русский

ES

Español

JP

日本語

PT

Português

ZH

繁體中文

KO

한국어

IT

Italiano

VI

Tiếng Việt

TR

Türkçe

TH

ภาษาไทย

AR

 اللغة العربية

FA

 فارسی

DE

Deutsch

FR

Français

Ready to begin your Bodwell education? Apply online today!

Subscribe to Bodwell News

Email Address