SCHOOL CALENDAR

Events happening in, out, and around school.


June 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
May 29, 2022 May 30, 2022

Category: AcademicsIB Authorization Virtual Visit

May 31, 2022

Category: AcademicsIB Authorization Virtual Visit

June 1, 2022 June 2, 2022 June 3, 2022

Category: Career / University guidanceCareer Life Fair

Category: Faculty / StaffPLC Team Meetings (IB Team)

June 4, 2022

Category: Saturday EnrichmentCriminology to the Vancouver Police Museum

Category: Saturday EnrichmentExplore Vancouver to Porteau Cove

Category: Saturday EnrichmentMasterchef to Milner Valley Cheese Farm

Category: Saturday EnrichmentSaturday Enrichment Session 11

Category: Saturday EnrichmentVolunteering for a Better Wolrd to Bridge Festival

June 5, 2022 June 6, 2022

Category: AcademicsAEP Standardized Test #2

Category: Career / University guidanceCapstone Presentations

June 7, 2022

Category: Career / University guidanceCapstone Presentations

June 8, 2022

Category: Career / University guidanceCapstone Presentations

June 9, 2022

Category: Career / University guidanceCapstone Presentations

Category: ArtsBodwell Art Show

June 10, 2022

Category: Career / University guidanceCapstone Presentations

Category: Faculty / StaffPLC Team Meetings

June 11, 2022

Category: Saturday EnrichmentSaturday Enrichment (Last) Session 12

June 12, 2022 June 13, 2022

Category: Career / University guidanceCapstone Presentations

Category: Provincial ExamsProvincial Literacy Assessment 10

June 14, 2022

Category: Career / University guidanceCapstone Presentations

Category: Provincial ExamsProvincial Numeracy Assessment 10:

June 15, 2022

Category: Career / University guidanceCapstone Presentations

Category: Provincial ExamsLiteracy Assessment 12

June 16, 2022

Category: Career / University guidanceCapstone Presentations

June 17, 2022

Category: Career / University guidanceCapstone Presentations

Category: GradGrad Dinner/Prom

Category: Faculty / StaffPLC Team Meetings

Category: Important DatesQuarantine Arrivals for July Semester

June 18, 2022

Category: Saturday EnrichmentCareer Life Connections (CLC) ONLY

Category: Saturday EnrichmentNo Enrichment (Graduation)

Category: Important DatesQuarantine Arrivals for July Semester

June 19, 2022

Category: Important DatesQuarantine Arrivals for July Semester

June 20, 2022

Category: AcademicsStudent Self-Assessment

June 21, 2022

Category: AssemblyColours Assembly

June 22, 2022

Category: AcademicsFinal Exams

June 23, 2022

Category: AcademicsFinal Exams

June 24, 2022

Category: Faculty / StaffAll Teams PLC Meeting

Category: AcademicsFinal marks and AEP/IB scores due by 9am

Category: GradGraduation Ceremony

June 25, 2022
June 26, 2022 June 27, 2022

Category: AcademicsLast Day of School for Spring 2022 (Assessment as Learning Day)

Category: Faculty / StaffProfessional Development Day

Category: AcademicsReport cards comments for all courses due by 9am

June 28, 2022

Category: Faculty / StaffProfessional Development Day

June 29, 2022

Category: Faculty / StaffProfessional Development Day

Category: Important DatesFinal Day for students to leave boarding

Category: Important DatesTerry Fox Run and Parliament Elections

June 30, 2022

Category: Faculty / StaffProfessional Development Day

July 1, 2022

Category: General / HolidayCanada Day Holiday

July 2, 2022

Category: Important DatesArrivals for July Semester

IMPORTANT DATES

2022 SPRING TERM - FEB 2022 - JUNE 2022

Feb 6 (Mon)@ 8:15am New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.
Feb 6 (Mon) First Day of Spring Term - Opening Assembly for all students. Class Begins afterward
Feb 14 (Mon) No School (Family Day Holiday)
Feb 18 (Fri) Final Days for Regular Academic Courses Enrolment
Feb 20 (Mon) No School (Family Day Holiday)
Apr 4 (Tue) - 6 (Thu) Midterm Evaluations (Classes as usual)
Apr 15 (Fri) - 24 (Sun) Spring Break(No Classes / Teachers, Office Open)
April 17 (Mon) April In-Take & New Student Orientation
May 22 (Mon) No School (Victoria Day Holiday)
June 22 (Wed) - 23 (Thu)
Final Examinations
June 24 (Fri)
Graduation Ceremony (All Graduates)
June 27 (Mon)
Assessment as Learning Day
July 1 (Fri)
No School (Canada Day Holiday)
June 27 (Mon) - July 2 (Sun)
Term Break


2022 SUMMER COURSES - July 2022

July 4 (Mon)@ 8:15am New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.
July 4 (Mon)@ 8:15am First Day of Summer Session - Opening Assembly for all students. Class Begins afterward.
July 29 (Fri)
Final Examinations
July 30 (Sat) - Sep 5 (Mon)
Term Break

2022 FALL TERM - Sept 2022 - Feb 2023

Aug 28 (Sun) Dormitory Opens for New Students (No Arrivals Prior)
Aug 30 (Tues) - Sept 2 (Fri) New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.(Dates may change due to Covid restrictions)
Sept 5 (Mon) No School.(Labour Day Holiday)
Sept 6 (Tue) @8:15am
First Day of Fall Term - Opening Assembly for all students. Classes begin afterward
Sep 19 (Mon)
Final Days for Regular Academic Courses Enrolment
Oct 10 (Mon)
No School (Thanksgiving Day Holiday)
Nov 1 (Tue) - 3 (Thu) Midterm Evaluations (Classes as usual)
Nov 11 (Fri) No School (Remembrance Day Holiday)
Nov 14 (Mon) November Intake & New Student Orientation
Dec 17 (Sat) - Jan 2 (Mon) Winter Holidays (No Classes / Teachers, Office Open)
Jan 30 (Mon) - 31 (Tues)
Final Examinations
Feb 2 (Thur)
Last Day to Depart from Boarding (not-returning students)
Feb 1 (Wed) - 5 (Sun)
Term Break


2023 SPRING TERM - FEB 2023 - JUNE 2023

Feb 4 (Sat) Dormitory Opens for New Students (No Arrivals Prior)
Feb 6 (Mon)@ 8:15am New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.
Feb 6 (Mon) First Day of Spring Term - Opening Assembly for all students. Class Begins afterward
Feb 17 (Fri) Final Days for Regular Academic Courses Enrolment
Feb 20 (Mon) No School (Family Day Holiday)
Apr 4 (Tue) - 6 (Thu) Midterm Evaluations (Classes as usual)
Apr 7 (Fri) - 16 (Sun) Spring Break(No Classes / Teachers, Office Open)
April 17 (Mon) April In-Take & New Student Orientation
May 22 (Mon) No School (Victoria Day Holiday)
June 21 (Wed) - 22 (Thu)
Final Examinations
June 23 (Fri)
Graduation Ceremony (All Graduates)
June 26 (Mon)
Last Day of School (Assessment as Learning Day)
June 27 (Tue)
Last Day to Depart from Boarding (Not-returning students)
July 1 (Fri)
No School (Canada Day Holiday)
June 27 (Tues) - July 2 (Sun)
Term Break

2023 SUMMER COURSES - July 2023

July 1 (Sat) Dormitory Opens for New Students (No Arrivals Prior)
July 3 (Mon)@ 8:15am New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.
July 3 (Mon)@ 8:15am First Day of Summer Session - Opening Assembly for all students. Class Begins afterward.
July 28 (Fri)
Final Examinations
July 30 (Sun)
Last Day to Depart from Boarding (not-returning students)
July 29 (Sat) - Sep 5 (Mon)
Term Break

LEGEND

General / Holiday

Academic

Arts

Athletics

Career / Uni. Guidance

Citizenship

Dorm

Homestay

Student Parliament

Assembly

Clubs

Staff / Faculty

Volunteering