SCHOOL CALENDAR

Events happening in, out, and around school.

July 2020
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
June 28, 2020 June 29, 2020

Category: AcademicsE-Block Assessment Released

E-Block Assessment Released
June 30, 2020

Category: AcademicsE-Block Assessment Due at 11:59 PM PST

E-Block Assessment Due at 11:59 PM PST
July 1, 2020

Category: General / HolidayCanada Day Holiday

Canada Day Holiday

Category: BoardingFinal Day for Boarding Check-Out

Final Day for Boarding Check-Out

Category: AcademicsReport Cards Due

Report Cards Due
July 2, 2020

Category: Important Dates1st Day of July Summer Courses

1st Day of July Summer Courses
July 3, 2020 July 4, 2020
July 5, 2020 July 6, 2020 July 7, 2020 July 8, 2020 July 9, 2020 July 10, 2020 July 11, 2020
July 12, 2020 July 13, 2020 July 14, 2020 July 15, 2020 July 16, 2020 July 17, 2020 July 18, 2020
July 19, 2020 July 20, 2020 July 21, 2020 July 22, 2020 July 23, 2020 July 24, 2020 July 25, 2020
July 26, 2020 July 27, 2020 July 28, 2020 July 29, 2020 July 30, 2020 July 31, 2020

Category: AcademicsFinal Exams

Final Exams

Category: Important DatesLast Day of July Summer Courses

Last Day of July Summer Courses
August 1, 2020

IMPORTANT DATES

2020 SPRING TERM - February - June

Feb 9 (Sun)@ 8:15am Boarding opens for new students. (No arrivals prior)
Feb 10 (Mon)@ 8:15am New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection. ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
Feb 12 (Wed) Last day to enroll in regular academic courses.
Apr 10 (Fri) - 19 (Sun) SPRING BREAK - Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.
Apr 17 (Fri) April Intake (Orientation - New AEP students only)
Jun 29 (Mon) - 30 (Tue) FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Jul 1 (Wed) Final Day for Boarding Check-Out
Jul 1 (Wed) - 5 (Sun) TERM BREAK – Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.

SUMMER COURSES - July 2020

July 2 (Thu) Boarding Opens for New Students (No arrivals prior)
July 3 (Fri) @ 8:15 New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.
July 6 (Mon) ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
July 30 (Thu) - 31 (Fri) Final Examinations
Aug 1 (Sat) Final day for Boarding Check-Out.
Aug 1 (Sat) - Sep 7 (Mon) TERM BREAK - Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.
Aug 2 (Sun) Boarding is CLOSED for break - No student present.

2020 FALL TERM - September - February

Aug 30 (Sun) Boarding Opens for New Students (No Arrivals Prior)
Sep 2 (Wed) - 4 (Fri) @ 8:15 Orientation, Placement Test & Course Selection (New Students Only)
Sep 8 (Tue) @ 8:15 Classes Begin & Opening Assembly (All Students)
Sep 18 (Fri) Final Day for Regular Academic Courses Enrolment
Oct 12 (Mon) No School (Thanksgiving Day Holiday)
Week of Nov 2  Midterm Evaluations (Classes as Usual)
Nov 11 (Wed) No School (Remembrance Day Holiday)
Dec 19 (Sat) - Jan 3 (Sun) Winter Holidays (No Classes/Teachers, Office Open)
Feb 2 (Tue) - Feb 3 (Wed) Final Examinations
Feb 4 (Thur) – 7 (Sun) Term Break (No Classes/Teachers, Office Open)

LEGEND

General / Holiday

Academic

Arts

Athletics

Career / Uni. Guidance

Citizenship

Dorm

Homestay

Student Parliament

Assembly

Clubs

Staff / Faculty

Volunteering