SCHOOL CALENDAR

Events happening in, out, and around school.

June 27, 2018

Earthquake Drill
Business Education 10 and Economics 12 Field Trip
Communications 12 Provincial Exam

IMPORTANT DATES

2018 FALL TERM - September - December

Aug 31 (Fri) Boarding Opens for New Students (No Arrivals Prior)
Sep 3 (Mon) - 5 (Wed) @ 8:15 Orientation, Placement Test & Course Selection (New Students Only)
Sep 6 (Thu) @ 8:15am Classes Begin & Opening Assembly (All Students)
Sep 10 (Mon) Final Day for Regular Academic Courses Enrolment
Oct 8 (Mon) No School (Thanksgiving Day Holiday)
Week of Oct 15 Midterm Evaluations (Classes as Usual)
Nov 12 (Mon) No School (Remembrance Day Holiday)
Dec 13 (Thu) - 14 (Fri) Final Examinations
Dec 15 (Sat) – Jan 1 (Tue) Term Break (No Classes/Teachers, Office Open)
Dec 18 (Tue) – Dec 29 (Sat) Boarding Break Program (Students staying in boarding during any of these dates are required to register and pay the break program fee)

2019 FALL TERM - September - December

Sep 1 (Sun) Dormitory Opens for New Students (No Arrivals Prior)
Sep 3 (Tue) Boarding Orientation (New Students Only)
Sep 4 (Wed) - 6 (Fri) @ 8:15 Orientation, Placement Test & Course Selection (New Students Only)
Sep 9 (Mon) @ 8:15am Classes Begin & Opening Assembly (All Students)
Sep 11 (Wed) Final Day for Regular Academic Courses Enrolment
Week of Nov 11 November Intake (Orientation - New AEP students only)
Dec 21 (Sat) - Jan 4 (Sun) Winter Holidays (No classes / teachers, Office open)
Feb 3 (Mon) - 4 (Tue) Final Examinations
Feb 5 (Tue) – 9 (Sun) Term Break (No Classes/Teachers, Office Open)

2019 WINTER TERM - January - April

Jan 2 (Wed) @ 8:15 New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection. ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
Jan 4 (Fri) Last day to enroll in regular academic courses.
Week of Feb 11 MIDTERM EVALUATIONS – Classes as usual
Feb 18 (Mon) FAMILY DAY – No School
Apr 8 - 9 (Mon - Tue) FINAL EXAMINATIONS
April 10 (Thu) - 23 (Tue) TERM BREAK – Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.
April 13 (Sat) - 19 (Fri) BOARDING BREAK – Students staying in boarding during any of these dates are required to register and pay the break program fee.
Apr 19 (Fri) GOOD FRIDAY – No School
Apr 22 (Mon) EASTER MONDAY – No School

2020 SPRING TERM - February - June

Feb 7 (Fri)@ 8:15am Boarding opens for new students.
Feb 10 (Mon)@ 8:15am New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection. ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
Feb 12 (Wed) Last day to enroll in regular academic courses.
Apr 17 (Fri) April Intake (Orientation - New AEP students only)
Jun 29 (Mon) - 30 (Tue) FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Jul 1 (Wed) - 5 (Sun) TERM BREAK – Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.

2019 SUMMER TERM - April - July

Apr 23 (Tue) @ 8:15 New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.
Apr 24 (Wed) ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
Apr 26 (Fri) Last day to enroll in regular academic courses.
May 20 (Mon) VICTORIA DAY - No School
Week of Jun 3 MIDTERM EVALUATIONS – Classes as usual.
Jul 1 (Mon) CANADA DAY - No School.
Jul 30 - 31 (Tue - Wed) FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Aug 1 (Thu) - Sep 4 (Wed) TERM BREAK - Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.
Aug 3 (Sat) Final day for Boarding Check-Out.
Aug 4 (Sun) Boarding is CLOSED for break - No student present.
TBA Provincial Assessments (Summer 2018 Courses for Literacy & Numeracy)

SUMMER COURSES - July 2020

July 3 (Fri) @ 8:15 New Students: Orientation, Placement Test, Course Selection.
July 6 (Mon) ASSEMBLY – All Students. CLASSES BEGIN immediately after.
July 30 (Thu) - 31 (Fri) Final Examinations
Aug 1 (Sat) - Sep 7 (Mon) TERM BREAK - Classes not in session. Teachers are not available. Administration office will open.
Aug 3 (Mon) Final day for Boarding Check-Out.
Aug 4 (Tue) Boarding is CLOSED for break - No student present.

LEGEND

General / Holiday

Academic

Arts

Athletics

Career / Uni. Guidance

Citizenship

Dorm

Homestay

Student Parliament

Assembly

Clubs

Staff / Faculty

Volunteering